Our Staff

Senior Pastor: Dr. Andy Jung

andy@fbc-albemarle.org
704-985-3103

Andy has been the Senior Pastor at First Baptist since August of 2014. Prior to FBC, he served as the Associate Pastor of Students and Administration at Trinity Baptist Church, Raleigh from 2003-2014. He has also served as the Minister of Students at Parkwood Baptist, Concord from 1998-2003. 

Andy received his undergraduate degree from NC State in Math Education. He also holds a Master of Arts in Christian Education from Trinity Theological Seminary in Newburgh, IN and a Master of Divinity from Campbell University Divinity School in Buies Creek, NC. Andy also received a Doctor of Ministry degree from Fuller Theological Seminary (Pasadena, CA) with a concentration in Youth, Family and Culture in 2014.

Outside of ministry, Andy has been married to Amy since 1996. They both love to cheer on their beloved NC State Wolfpack. Andy also enjoys playing golf, working out and reading when time allows. 

 

 

Interim Director of Youth: Alyssa Queen

alyssa@fbc-albemarle.org

 

Interim Director of Children: Christy Brown

christy@fbc-albemarle.org

Director of Music Programming: Aza Hudson

aza@fbc-albemarle.org

Music is a great way to praise God and glorify His name! Aza has been part of church music in Albemarle for over 35 years. She began accompanying a youth choir and playing for the Sunday evening worship services when she was in 8th grade and has continued in church music. She has been in music education in Stanly County for over 30 years, teaching students in kindergarten through 12th grades. She is  currently at North Stanly High School teaching chorus and handbells.


While not working with music, she enjoys spending time with her husband, Kevin and children, Elizabeth, Eben, Elaine and Elithe. She loves sharing her faith in God and her love of music with her family and community. 

 

Organist: Rae Tucciarone

Rae has been the Organist at FBC for over 50 years. She has been a fixture at FBC and in the community. She has also taught hundreds of students piano and organ in her home. Many of her students have accomplished significant achievements in music under her leadership. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

L-R: Judy Fraley, Sandra Stone (front), Pat Workman (back)

L-R: Judy Fraley, Sandra Stone (front), Pat Workman (back)

Todd Kimrey

Todd Kimrey

FBC Support Staff

Secretary: Pat Workman

info@fbc-albemarle.org

Financial Secretary: Sandra Stone

sandra@fbc-albemarle.org

Food Service Director: Judy Fraley

judy@fbc-albemarle.org

 

 

 

Facility Manager: Todd Kimrey

todd@fbc-albemarle.org